Part Suppliers - Good and Bad

I started to order parts, and quit a bit since I’m just getting started, and I’ve had an issue with not getting tracking numbers. Not trying to throw any one supplier under the bus, but sending out tracking numbers so I can watch for my package be delivered is important to me. I just spent hundreds of dollars each on different orders and I don’t know when they are going to show up.

They were responsive to the first two times I asked for tracking numbers, but for my 3rd and largest order I’ve gotten nothing after emailing them. Packages turned up today with no notice. Does anyone have better luck with one supplier over the other?

My wife just sent me this randomly also. Wonder if they can deliver to the trailer next?
https://www.nytimes.com/2018/04/24/technology/amazon-delivery-car.html

I was just going to post something about this. I usually call Jim Perry @ CKT Racing to order parts. Old school brick and mortar shop, no online ordering. If I order online I stick to Comet Kart Sales, Acceleration Karting, TS Racing, or Rieken’s Racing and get tracking numbers provided from all of them.

My bigger complaint has been backorders and lack of inventory. Anyone else experience this lately? Seats, tires, wheels, bodywork, and hardware have all been out of stock. I understand the majority of this stuff comes from overseas but this has been the worst luck I’ve had trying to get parts in a long time.

Can anyone confirm that Douglas is no longer producing mag wheels? I’ve been told this a couple times trying to get SE series wheels…