SUGAR RIVER RACEWAY 2019 Race Schedule is Out


(James McMahon) #1

A Press Release from:SRR
send press releases to [email protected]

February 7, 2019

Have You Seen the 2019 Race Schedule?
It has been on the website since late January. If you’re good at digging you might already know that. If you haven’t been digging here is your notification.

Event Date SRR Event Who, What, When
3-23 & 3/24/2019 Saturday & Sunday Open House Noon to 5 PM both days.
4/14/2019 Open Practice 10 AM to 2 PM. All Race Classes
4/28/2019 Sunday Opening Day Race #1 100 Point Season Championship Bonus. 9 AM Registration
5/11/2019 Saturday Night Race #2 5 PM Registration
5/12/2019 Mother’s Day, No Pts. Race
5/19/2019 Sunday Race #3 9 AM Registration, Vintage karts Included
5/24/2019 Friday Night Red Race, Race #4 6 PM Registration
6/14/2019 Friday Night, Race #5 6 PM Registration
6/21/2019 Friday Night, Race #6 6 PM Registration
7/5/2019 White Race Friday Night, Race #7 6 PM Registration
July 11th, 12th & 13th Vintage Karting Event Thursday Practice, Friday Practice, Race, Kart Show, & Cook Out. Saturday AM 3rd Heat Round
7/19/2019 Friday Night, Race #8 6 PM Registration
8/2/2019 Friday Night, Race #9 6 PM Registration
8/16/2019 Friday Night, Race #10 6 PM Registration
8/30/2019 Blue Race, Friday Night, Race #11 6 PM Registration
9/8/2019 Sunday Race #12, Vintage Karts Included 9 AM Registration
9/22/2018 Sunday Race #13 9 AM Registration
10/6/2019 Sunday Race #14 9 AM Registration
10/13/2019 Sunday Race #15 9 AM Registration
10/20/2019 Sunday, Box Stock 100 Lapper 1PM Registration
10/27/2019 Swap Meet Sunday & 50 Lap Rent to Race Enduro Swap 10 AM to 2 PM. 50 Lapper Practice at 2 PM

A summary of the schedule would go something like this; We race Friday nights, Saturday nights and Sundays. We start the last Sunday in April, race a Saturday night on Mother’s Day weekend, Sunday May 19th. We then switch to Friday nights on May 24th to get ahead of Memorial Weekend. We will race two Friday nights in June, July and August. We switch back to Sundays in September and finish our season the second Sunday in October. We’ve got the 100 Lapper and swap meet also on the October schedule.

Knowing that the above summary is very brief we’d direct you to the Full Schedule Details.