Anybody using NT-Project Software to help on Kart Setup?

Hello guys.

As I am new here, I tried to find something about NT Project Software but I couldn´t, so I am creating this topic. If any other topic was already created, please let me know than we avoid duplicating it.

Contextualizing, I am 37 years old and I started driving karts in 2015. As all of you, I am also a fanatic and as I am an engineer, I am becoming an enthusiastic about all the theory behind this fantastic sport, mainly the chassis dynamic.
Therefore I started studying the subject and I found on the internet a software called NT Project that helps to find the best set up for you chassis, carburetor, tyres, engine, etc.
As the software is a little bit expensive for a Brazilian, I´d like to have feedback of actual users before buying it.
So, could you please help me understand if it worth investing on this software? If you are a user, which module do you use? Did it helped you to improve your results?
Any feedback will be very welcome.

Thanks
JR Garcia

1 Like

http://www.ntproject.com/index_eng.htm
Adding link to software. Not familiar personally.

2 Likes

I haven’t heard of it until today. Looks interesting for sure.

http://www.ntproject.com/software_kart_eng.htm

Is it still active?

1 Like

Yes, it is. I am in contact with the developer.

1 Like

New version 2020 released recently.

1 Like

Never heard of this until now. Looks interesting. Reading through it now.

I’m a bit confused though. Do you need the sensors to measure all these variables? How does it calculate that otherwise?

I asked the developer and we need a telemetry system like AIM Mychron, Alfano, etc.
As I have AIM Mychron 5 2T, he said I am able to use the software.
Yesterday I sent him files from my training session in order to test my data into the software before buying it.
I didn´t receive his feedback yet, but I believe it will work.