Bodywork Identification/Template

Can you guys help me to identify my bodywork and locate a template for graphics?
I am open to “upgrading” the bodywork, but not at the moment as the current kit is in decent shape except for the stickers/graphics.

My research leads me to the KG Evo Stilo, but I have not been able to locate a template for this kit.
I would like to take a shot at making my own graphics…

Thanks RH

Check Kart David for templates

1 Like

Thanks, I did see one there but it isn’t a real template. It’s just a PDF. Can that be used?

If your designing graphics for print, absolutely use the PDF and do your design in a vector program such as Adobe Illustrator.

2 Likes

@CrocIndy I have zero experience with graphic design but would like to tinker with creating some custom designs. The PDF doesn’t seem to be in the correct format or size to edit. Maybe you can you, or someone who has a bit more experience than me have a look at the PDF and advise?

What program are you trying to edit/design with?

The size of the template doesn’t matter as much because vector files scale for print without distortion because they aren’t pixel based.

1 Like

Thanks for all the help. I can use whatever is best. I think someone said InkScape was free, but I should have Illustrator as well. Would I just import the PDF as vector or? Maybe a video showing how this is done? I guess I am trying to understand how to get the sizing correct to avoid pixelation etc?

Sorry, I know I am probably in way over my head, but like everything else in life, I want to learn!

1 Like

pdf is a vector format. I personally use Inkscape for my graphic design stuff, however I have yet to tackle a livery. When you design in vector pixelation isn’t an issue.

2 Likes

You should be able to just open the KartDavid PDF and design away.

2 Likes

PDFs are editable in vector programs like Illustrator. Unless the images are embedded and not editable.