Dellorto vhsh30 setup?

Hi…
I want to setup my Carb… but because I am new in this sport i couldnt take risk and do it right away
Does any body use the application of “Jetting Rok”?
With this setup am I going to risk my engine?

I did my setup on that application but i didnt check it on the grid… !

Engine is Vortex Rok Gp
Carb is Dellorto vhsh30
Weather : 30 degreas celcius
Humidity : %60
Grid has some medium straights
1 tour of grid is 1200 meters

I am wondering Can I believe in this app? Or CAN I USE THIS SETUP?

Any advices ?

Thanks

The RoK and RoK GP are a little different I think. Is it giving you settings specific to the GP?

1 Like

Yes…

This is what i have done

1 Like

You can go with those settings provided you make sure you follow the same oil/fuel ratio.

If you are a little concerned you can always go one jet size up as a precaution.

Do you mean Heat of EGT sensor?
They told me it must be between 600/650…
Also
Thank you very much for quick answer

So I thought I would resurrect this topic as it seemed relative to my current situation. I bought a gently used Rok GP about a year ago coming from an Iame Leopard MY09.

On the Iame with the Tillotson Pumper carb, I could adjust the jets on the fly which made it easy to make changes as needed. However the GP uses the Dellorto Slide carb that you have to change the physical jet screw at the bottom of the float bowl. It seems by the rules you are only allowed to change the main jet and not any of the secondary jets.