[Help] A rental kart setup of KartKraft for driving skill training

Hi, I’m a newbie here. I tried rental karts and like this sport. Considering the weather, the cost, and Covid19, I decide to begin with sim racing, and karting is what I’m focusing on. I bought KartKraft, AMS, AMS2, RF2, and an FFB wheel only for the karting sims. Now I’m studying with KartKraft.
I don’t think I get the chance to race with real people in an F1 or Farrari in my real life. So I’m not interested in playing Sim of F1 or GT. But racing in a kart or rental kart is possible.
I watched ‘Korsasport Karting Development’ (TJ here I guess :>) youtube tutorial video to learn the knowledge and try those skills in KK which worked!

Now I’m confused by the leaderboard and TimeTrial. I watched some KK alien’s youtube videos, I think that’s not the road (driving style) I should pick. Outsmarting KK’s developer and the physic program is another branch of training. I doubt if copying the ghost ahead of me is the right way for me.

I wish Experienced Karting Experts Here could provide [A rental kart setup of KartKraft for driving skill training]. The setup may not be so realistic but it works as a BAN of those leaderboard alien driving styles.

I don’t know if a KK setup could make these driving styles slower than a realistic style.

If the setup exists in KK, friends could use the same kart setup to compete track time and improve driving skills. Multiple setups could be given or the competitive setup could be updated by month to train drivers adapting to kart.

1 Like

Welcome! Just this morning g someone asked on my YouTube channel about wether making big inputs in KK is like real karting.

Answer: No.

There is much about KK that isn’t accurate to IRL. You would upset the kart rather dramatically Irl, most likely, and end up spun.