Mini To Junior

Hey all,

I hope this finds quite a few people well.

I was writing (or now that I think about it - am writing) this to ask about going from a mini, such as a rok, swift, or rotax, to a junior such as X30, rok, and rotax.

I’m writing to know the largest differences in the jump, and tips if you have any. I’m a mini driver at nationals and regionals. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

If anybody has experience or advice of what the handling/speed is like compared to a mini and the largest differences, that would be great.

Also, if anyone could give me an average fitness requirement such as being able to do _ amount of ___.

Thanks ever so much!
Fion

1 Like

The biggest challenge I notice from my cadet drivers going to junior is lack of confidence and competence in the brakes. In the slower karts they don’t have to brake as hard and they don’t fully understand how much harder they can brake with the bigger rear tires.

Most kids adapt pretty easily to the bigger kart and extra power.