Need help with the basics to chassis setup

Hey all! I’m a total newbie and need some help on chassis setup basics. I just bought a used Praga Dragon Chassis that’s setup for LO206 Cup. I’ve been watching youtube videos and searching the forum here to help me get an idea as to how to adjust the chassis.

A little about myself; I’m a crew chief on a STL class RX7 in the SCCA Majors and know how to set up a chassis/suspension for a sports car. I’m a bit lost when it comes to karts though. I’ve been watching youtube videos and searching the forums here to help me understand better how to make adjustments and what said adjustments do. I’m still a bit lost though, especially when it comes to my chassis.

I’m not looking for anyone to hold my hand on this. I want to learn on my own, but I need a good place to start. Is there anywhere I can look to find how to make adjustments on my chassis? I’ve checked Praga’s website and not found too much. I’ll probably FB message the guy I bought the kart from for a little help, but I don’t want to be a bother to him either. I know that the kart is currently set up for the enduro at Road America at the moment.

Long story long… Are there any books or websites I access to get a better understanding of what I’m working with? Thanks all in advance!

3 Likes

Hey Jake,
Here is a thread of some chassis setup guides. Some of them, like the CRG one can help will some general concepts of how to set up a chassis. I’ll also add some links below once I find some articles for you. Once we get Kartpulse 2.0 up and running, we should probably do an article about this.