New Karting Film

So someone is making a new karting movie in Australia, filming has already started at several tracks here in Western Australia they are;
Bunbury City Kart Club,
Tiger - Dan Riccardo’s old club, who own 2 tracks Cockburn (you can’t make that name up, pronounced Co-burn) and Wanneroo
Hurricane at Wundowie.

Face book is alive with requests for people and race teams to be make up the extras for the movie.
Time will tell if it is any good.

5 Likes

Sounds cool! Is Danny Ricc involved at all?

Hopefully there will be villains, castor oil and treachery.

2 Likes

That’s cool. I’m excited for this. Hope it’s good.

Takumi better be a part of it. :wink:

So, what’s a Larrikin?

Also, I recognize this guy from movies or television.

@MeLLeR as far as i know he isn’t - not that i am an expert on his (Rccardo’s) movements at all

@Bimodal_Rocket You still have the best profile pic.
Larrikin - a boisterous, often badly behaved person, according to the dictionary. But i would say it doesn’t have any negative connotations compared to someone who is a “trouble maker.” I personally wouldn’t mind being called “a bit of a larrikin” (which is phrase used a bit here) and I guess Daniel Riccardo could be called a larrikin, with his antics on the podium etc.
Richard Roxburgh is an Australian actor that a quick google search will show has been in more movies than i thought, some reasonably big ones.

I also hope it is going to be good, Karting in Australia needs some good press, although there doesn’t seem to be any involvement from Karting Australia at the moment. My biggest surprise is that it is being filmed in Western Australia ( By far the best state :wink: ) we have less population then most of the eastern states, and less major Karting teams.
But maybe that means better track access also.

Just did a bit of a topic cleanup.

In short @frank.viola2 pointed out that Cock Burn is pronounced with a silent C.