New Member Welcome! October 11 - October 17, 2021

Big welcome to our new members for week: October 11th - October 17th!

@55514
@Milo76nz
@Dalton07
@bigeye
@Rich_Cree
@Mike_D1
@Rodolpho_Brito
@colinlucas
@Kjetil_Reite
@559
@Murphy_Lodder
@FlyFrog
@Jason_Carter
@Guru
@patrickfinley
@Higgs
@Arann_O_Brien
@Robert_Neudorfer
@kslough
@Facundo_Ferra
@IslandJunk
@Oskar_67
@Jeff_Jones
@Nirmal_George
@Mario
@David_Martin
@zibbit
@jpk_92
@Treescholar
@Colin_Vallance
@Tomas_Cagas
@josemustang
@Roankart
@Ailen

Thank you so much for joining the Kartpulse community.
Introduce yourself below! Tell us a little about how you’re involved with karting.

Hi kartpulse, I’m a newb to karting; not to racing.

Normally I run supermoto; however, the local club was pretty quiet this year due to COVID which lead to karting.

First kart was borrowed from a friend. An 09 Italkart with a Honda GX200 clone. On my initial introduction to karting I only lasted the first practice session then the motor starter system blew up… That’s me #18 rocking/wearing MX gear on a kart…

So we rebuilt the starter using borrowed components from a power washer. Picked up a suit, and joined the field again.

Unfortunately, I got tired of throwing money into my buddies kart for things that I broke and/or maintenance that needed to be carried out… Plus, I was extremely underweight for master weight, and I wasn’t allowed to modify the kart in any way… so, it was time to pick up my own to get up to weight.

Managed to find a '20 Italkart Laguna with an X125T motor package from Catalyst Driver Development in Surrey, BC for a great price.

Off to the races I go with my “new” kart. First night on it… I was tied for P1 going into the final round of the day… unfortunately, I made an error and spun… resulted in me having to fight from P10 to P4… I was upset; yet, pleased at the results.