Reduced rear axle length to improve grip. Embedded video explaining

I know it is counterintuitive but the output I had after a lot of thinking and some tests I did in and out of the tracks is that the axle length influences the load transferring efficiency in a different way the intuition suggests. I mean, the shorter the axle, the less efficient the load transfer. In other words, if you cut the axle you will decrease the load transfer between inner and outer rear tires as soft axles do. And if you reduce the load transfer, you improve the rear grip (most of the time).
The first time I started thinking about why people cut their axles, I thought that the result would be a more rigid (less flexible) axle. But after thinking deeper, making some maths, and hearing the mechanics I changed my mind. My mechanics always says that “shorter axles make the inner rear tire return to the ground earlier” and it improves grip. But, as a good curious engineer, I always want to understand the physical dynamics in each situation and different setup.
It is intuitive to think that, a shorter axle will be harder to flex. It happens when we cut a bar and try to flex. The shorter the bar, the harder it is to flex, right? But, as some KP members already said, kart things are not obvious. When we cut an axle, we are not reducing the section of the axle that will flex. The length between the bearing and the hub, which is the section of the axle that will be submitted to flexion, remains the same.
So, what is the explanation I have to confirm that the short axle loses efficiency to transfer loads?