Showcase your local track!

Happy Thanksgiving! What are you thankful for? Show you local track some love!

So I’m sure everyone’s home track is their favorite track. But with that said, if you have a set of tracks you enjoy, post them here!

My local: Monticello, FL. (Less than an hour outside Tallahassee, FL.)

My track is a bit special. The one mile track in Monticello was designed by Pablo Montoya (father of Juan Pablo Montoya). It is noted as one of the top kart track layouts in the world. Each corner is named after a titan in the world or racing. Its fast track and alot of fun to run.

mont from air

2 Likes

I’m a noob here, and to karting. Just got a new CompKart COVERT 3.0 R-22 x30 TAG from TimmyTech and I run it at Atlanta Motorsports Park. Cool track, in my estimation.

1 Like

Atlanta is on my short list of tracks I want to run.

1 Like

Mac Track, McMinnville, Or

This is what’s “local” to me (2 hour drive)

30-45 minutes farther is Pat’s Acres but they have changed their business model quite a bit to mostly support their rental fleet, and also raised prices enough that it’s not worth it for me to make the trip even if it is one of my favorite tracks.

1 Like

I’m going to say Yas Kartzone, I don’t usually like flat circuits but I have to say my other local track Al Forsan is less favorable, whilst it’s a fantastic track a large section has been closed for almost 2 years, and the karts Sodi SR5 I find understeer terribly. I always leave frustrated, sadly.

Yas on the other hand has gone up in my estimations, it’s close (25 minutes), karts are fairly good though a tad underpowered they’re well balanced. Until Covid restrictions eased I hadn’t thought about driving my KT2 x30 on it but I did because nowhere else was open, and I thoroughly enjoyed it, the asphalt is grippy as hell!

1 Like

SIMA, on the US-Canada border:

1 Like

The Historical 103rd Street Racetrack in Jacksonville, FL. (AKA- North Florida Kart Club)