Sticky Throttle?

I have many a comments on possible things to check , but just throwing this out there being a complete NOOB, does this seems a little sticky?

It does sound that way. I’d remove the air filter and check to see if the throttle is closing all the way. Then, i’d make sure the throttle cable routing is doesn’t have any tight bends, and that the ends of the cable’s sheath aren’t constricted and pinching the cable.

Yep that’s sticking. To add to what’s already been said. I’ve found that the return spring in the carb can be pretty weak and if you have a heavy enough gauge of cable it can hang unless you add a decent amount of slack the the pedal end.

Thanks for this information… greatly appreciate it

Also, is there a spring on the gas pedal to help it return? Cheapband easy to add!

It is imo. not a good idea to try to remedy a sticking throttle with a return spring on the throttle pedal.
Doing this when there is friction in the cable run can push the outer cable out of its location in the adjuster on the chassis as the throttle pedal is released.
You then get a throttle held wide open rather than sticking ,as the cable outer does not go back into its location bore in the adjuster.
Better remedies are to ensure a low friction
cable run and if necessary fit a stronger return spring at the carb.
It may well be that slide carburettors designed for motor cycle use with a twistgrip are marginal on spring return and could benefit from a stronger spring when pedal operated.
A ’ palliative’ is to tape the outer cable into the adjuster to discourage it from dropping out.

I’ve adjusted the slack on the throttle Cable and this has seemed to be what is influencing the most.