Clutch Ping Sound and Metal Shavings?

I’m a noob and don’t know what I’m talking about but I’m going to throw this out.

The last lap or so of practice Friday I heard this pinging sound as my son went around his last lap. Looking at the kart, as we were loading up to leave, I didn’t really notice anything. The only two things I noticed after getting home where these fine metal shavings on the sprocket and axel, at least I think. Also after watching the gopro video I noticed the clip that holds the front nose came out around the same time I heard this pinging.
Here is the video at the right time mark, notice at the middle bottom you will see it come out. Shortly after that you can hear the pinging. ’

and then I took a pic where you can see these fine hair like metal shavings

The axle seems to spin fine and the chain seems inline. I haven’t done any deep investigations yet but again being new I thought I would throw this out there and gather some feedback before I do crazy .

3:25 is the clanging? Not sure.

Chain tension is possibly too low causing the chain to slip.

Grab the chain on the top run, between the engine and axle sprockets and move the chain up/down.

Generally 1/2” total up/down movement (1/4” from center line) is good. More than that and the chain may start to slip on the sprockets.

The tension is adjusted by moving the engine back and forth on the chassis.

Also, ideally there should be a nut/bolt behind the engine that prevents it from creeping too far back on the chassis.

Remove and clean the chain and sprocket(s), give them a good clean and there’s a good chance that they are salavageable for a few days at the track yet.

Post pics if you’d like to have folks check them out.

Ya know at the end of the day I did think that chain seem to have more slack than I remembered when we started but the engine bolt didn’t seem to move and engine seemed fine against it .
I will do a closer inspection of things this week