(k)ART pulse

Let’s start a thread for karting “art”.

It could be for karters who are artists putting up their work (kartists) or karting related doodles, photos, dioramas, sculptures, interpretive dance, whatever.

Surely we have some artists!

Here’s a drawing I did which is no good.

9 Likes

This is my first attempt at painting with acrylics, which I found frustratingly difficult.
It’s not quite karting related, but it is supposed to be a famous American driver who has a vague connection to karts.

14 Likes

I occasionally doodle on the iPad. Daniel Riccardo said last year that he wanted to walk into the paddock with a honey badger (as a joke)… anyways i couldn’t get the image out of my head, so here we are:

6 Likes

I love them both! I knew we had some kartists!

Let me guess, you’ve never painted in your life, but you practice visual painting in your head?
What can’t you do?
Incredible painting by the way

1 Like

Not really art… but I’m trying to make an Ariel atom mixed with a kart

3 Likes

I paint walk. :rofl: But this is the first thing I’ve painted with brushes (did a little airbrushing, graphite, and colored pencils before); YouTube is amazing. :wink:

Finish the driving process & imagery training booklet. :roll_eyes: It is progressing, glacially, but it’s like peeling an onion… complete with the tears.

Engineering is art! I think.

1 Like

It’s Mario Andretti?

Yes, but I’m not sure if it’s from his time in F1 or CART. This is the picture I used as reference.
bio_01

Now you can see the many flaws. :joy:

YOUVE NEVER PAINTED WITH BRUSHES
I have so many questions…
You’re definitely not real

Doesn’t painting generally require brushes? Exception being finger-painting.

I am so tempted to edit my comment but it’s funny and I’ll leave it.
Yes. But I didn’t think of that
Well you can’t paint with an air brush
Or spray can

I did this on a table cloth of an Italian restaurant during supernats 19. :rofl:

#skillsofanartist

3 Likes