Oversteer on bumps

Hi guys and girl’s. I recently went to rye house in the UK, had an awesome day. However there’s one place I’m getting a lot of oversteer. The flat out kink after turn 1, it gets bumpy there and this seems to set me off sideways. If I backed off through it it doesn’t happen but everyone else looks flat. What could I do with setup to try and remedy this? At 64kg do I just need ballast? I’m driving rotax max if that makes a difference. I’m very new to owning a kart so I’m starting the learning curve. Thanks

1 Like

Do you have extra wieghts on the kart? Im not really aweare of how mutch it should wieght but around 165 kilos. You might need wireght

On parts of a circuit where the kart is getting upset, where there is a bump in a corner or curb you need to hit, you need to be aware of how you’re bracing yourself in the kart and where you’re rotating the kart in the corner.

You want to make sure you’re bracing your body by pushing into the wheel and trying to keep your upper body steady as you go over a bump, so all your body weight is not flopping around. Your body and how it sits in the kart has a huge influence on the kart’s behavior, as it is the biggest piece of ballast. If you hit the bump and aren’t keeping your body stable, all that weight will move around and upset the kart’s balance.