What is the cheapest kart class besides Lo206?

What is the cheapest kart class besides Lo206? There is still like 4 months till the season actually starts but I just need time to have a chat with my parents (etc)

Don’t think you’ll find anything cheaper than the Lo206 classes.

1 Like

Rental series. :grinning: 20 char

2 Likes

206 is your cheapest initial investment and cheapest overall maintenance.

1 Like

That’s understandable

I just feel like the class itself isn’t that fast compared to other classes, but I’m still a beginner so… it’s alright

The speed is kind of irrelevant. Learn to drive slow car fast and you will be a better fast kart guy someday.

7 Likes

this. and if starting out you just will want track time so cheap maintenance and stuff is good. 206 still do like 55+mph so they are plenty fast enough to be fun :slight_smile:

1 Like

Cheap, fast, reliable… pick two.

Or get a KA. 206 is your best choice for a starter class. Speed is irrelevant as Dom said. Learning proper driving technique and good habits are what you want to focus on.

3 Likes

Cheapest class to run for me was OVKA 420cc. It cost me significantly less then 206 but its local only and you wouls have to have my background/resources

1 Like

I made the mistake many moons ago of trying to start out in Rotax Max (125cc 2 stroke around 30hp) and it was overwhelming trying to keep up with guys who had been racing for years in slower karts and earned their way up to that level.

Looking back I wish I had gone with Honda 4 stroke at the time and learned to drive better

1 Like

Lo206 is pretty slow in the hands of someone like me. Under the right driver, you’d be amazed how some of these skilled guys can absolutely fly down the track.

2 Likes