**what is this worth? Help

Yeah i have chance to purchase this. Im wondering what is this worth and it worth it??

Help me!!! What is this worth and is it worth fixing . ( the last picture is frame re-welded)

Are you looking for a spare frame? It’s hard to put a value on a spare frame like this. If it’s been recently put on a flat plate to verify it’s square it might be worth something.

Generally though restoring even a complete kart can be a challenge enough….

1 Like

In my personal opinion, its not worth anything. I know people who have repaired cracked frames and they usually never feel quite right, this isn’t cracked, its completely broken in half. If it were me, I’d only take it if it was free, and then only use it as a backup frame.

4 Likes

I’m with the $0 crowd on this one. It’ll take a lot of money to make that thing complete and then it may not even be right.

4 Likes

I have been welding since I was 12 years old now 60 … And have been fabricating frames for street rods and harleys for years… The welds are chicken scratch. And are they slugged and plug welded ?? Would not use this frame … I have to agree with them >>>>> And some of that metal is just not chrome moly or hot rolled steel … Different ingredient in metal make up need to know that before the person welded it… Just not MIG weld it … GOOD DIRT RACING FRAME THOU still sketchy thou…

2 Likes

If you want something to play with and you have the parts, put it together. That’s a nasty break though - we repair a lot of karts and that’s a break I’ve never seen.

Otherwise it’s a great parts kart.

I couldn’t in good conscience sell that frame to anyone. I’d have stripped it down for parts and binned that frame.

4 Likes

Ok I just saw the crack, I was half asleep when I last looked.

Hard pass :laughing:
That thing is done. The only racing finish line for that thing is the trash

If you can get everything in the pics for $100 you could sell off the carriers and brake disk.