What Topics and Content Would you Like to See on KartPulse?

Further to this topic: Is Journalism in Karting Dead?

With 2018 coming soon, now is as good a time to ask as any…

• What kind of content/topics would you like to see covered next year?
  • In what kind of format Video/Written/Other?

Reviews?
Technical articles?
Driving?
More memes?
Interviews?
Other…

As a newb I am always interested in stuff about driving/racing better.

1 Like

Let me ask you this… what do you think would help you improve the most right now?

Would be cool to have a monthly or bi-weekly tech article. Starting at the basics gradually adding more in depth information as you continue

ie; this is a kart and over view > kart assembly > mounting seat > axle stiffness > ackerman > engine tuning etc

4 Likes

As someone who has been in karting a long time, I would like to see articles about tests conducted on different kart components, e.g.:

• stress strain tests on axles, while both rotating and stationary
  • Seat comparisons, what dimensions they are stiff in and what dimensions they flex in, how these factors impact the karts feeling into, during, and out of the turn, under braking, etc.
  • Geometry differences between chassis, i.e king pin inclination and caster, distance from chassis centre line, and stub axle/spindle angles (does this angle have a name? it’s hard to describe), width between chassis rails, etc. - the subtle differences
  • editorials about unique chassis which don’t just conform to the regular chassis formula (a la Maranello RS8, TrackKart Hammerhead)

I understand some of these points are a lot to take on, but if enough people are interested, creating a patreon account so that tools and gear can be acquired to carry out these tests would be a great idea :slight_smile:

2 Likes